International Society of Paddy and Water Environment Engineering (PAWEES)

Reviewer Award

The Awards are established to honor paper reviewers for excellent reviews,which enhance maintaining and improving the higer standard of the Paddy and Water Environment.

Selection Process

  1. Every editor recommends candidates with the evaluation sheet who have made excellent reviews of the manuscripts to maintain the quality of the Journal.
  2. The Nominating Committee chaired by the Editor-in Chief of the Paddy and Water Environment nominates the names of nominees.
  3. The Nominating Committee reports the names of nominees to the President of the Society.

Past Awardees

YEAR of 2004

  1. Dr. Bancha Kwanyuen, Kasetsart University, Thailand
  2. Dr. Yuanhua Li, Ministry of Water Resources, China
  3. Dr. Sadao Nagasaka, Nihon University, Japan

YEAR of 2005

  1. Dr. Masami Ohtsubo, Professor,Kyushu University, Japan
  2. Dr. Ming-Hsi Hsu, Professor, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, R.O.C.

YEAR of 2006

  1. Dr.Lawrence J.Schwankl, CE Irrigation Specialist, University of California, Davis, U.S.A.

YEAR of 2007

  1. Dr. Nobumasa Hatcho, Professor, Kinki University, Japan
  2. Dr.Ken Mori, Professor, Kyushu University, Japan

YEAR of 2008

  1. Dr.Song Bae KIM, Professor, Seoul National University, Korea
  2. Ke Sheng CHENG, Professor, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

YEAR of 2009

  1. Dr.Chen-Wuing Liu, Professor, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

YEAR of 2010

  1. Dr. Nien-Ming Hong, Oversea University, Taiwan
  2. Dr. Ming-Hsu Li, National Central University, Taiwan

YEAR of 2011

Dr. Sheng Feng Kuo  (University of Kang Ning, Taiwan)
Dr. Wen-Chen Lin (National United University, Taiwan)
Dr. Shih-Kai Chen (National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan)
  1. Dr. Sheng Feng Kuo  (University of Kang Ning, Taiwan)
  2. Dr. Wen-Chen Lin (National United University, Taiwan)
  3. Dr. Shih-Kai Chen (National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan)

YEAR of 2012

  1. Dr. Cheng-Shin Jang -SATO Prize-(Department of Leisure and Recreation Management, Kainan University, Taiwan)
  2. Dr. Seong-Joon Kim -SATO Prize-(Department of Civil and Environment System Engineering, Konkuk University, Korea)
  3. Dr. Ray-Shyan WU -SATO Prize-(Civil Engineering, National Central University, Taiwan)
  4. Dr. Kyung-Sook Choi -SATO Prize-(Department of Agricultural Civil Engineering, Kyungpook National University, Korea)

YEAR of 2013

  1. Dr. Yu-Chuan Chang -SATO Prize-(Hsing Wu University, Taiwan)
  2. Dr. Moon Sung Kang -MARUYAMA Prize-(Seoul National University, Korea)

YEAR of 2014

  1. Prof. Shih-Kai CHEN-SATO Prize-(National Taipei University of Technology)
  2. Prof. Min-Won JANG-MARUYAMA Prize-(Gyeongsang National University, Korea)

YEAR of 2015

  1. Dr. Ryu Jae Hyeon-SATO Prize-(Doctor, University of Idaho, USA)
  2. Dr. Lim Kyoung-Jae-MARUYAMA Prize-(Doctor, Kangwon National University, Chuncheon, Korea)

YEAR of 2016

  1. Dr. Koji Kameyama-SATO Prize-(Institute for Rural Engineering, National Agriculture and Food Research Organization, Japan)
  2. Dr. Masaomi Kimura-MARUYAMA Prize-(Doctor, The University of Tokyo)

YEAR of 2017

  1. Dr. Hamed Ebrahimian-SATO Prize-(Doctor, University of Tehran, Iran)
  2. Dr. Kimihito Nakamura-SATO Prize-(Doctor, Kyoto University, Japan)
  3. Dr. Satyanto Krido Saptomo-MARUYAMA Prize-(Doctor, Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia)

YEAR of 2018

  1. Dr. Norman Uphoff-SATO Prize-(Professor emeritus of Government and International Agriculture; and  Senior Advisor, SRI International Network and Resources Center (SRI-Rice), Cornell University
  2. Dr. Ming-Che Hu-MARUYAMA Prize-(Department of Bio-Environmental Systems Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

YEAR of 2019

  1. Dr. Natsuki Yoshikawa-SATO Prize-(Faculty of Agriculture, Niigata University, JAPAN)
  2. Dr. Koshi Yoshida-MARUYAMA Prize-( College of Agriculture, Ibaraki University, JAPAN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *