International Society of Paddy and Water Environment Engineering (PAWEES)

Young Professional Award

This Award was recommended by Taiwanese Agricultural Engineering Society, in order to encourage young researchers who will be leaders of PAWEES in the future and stimulate research mind about paddy and water environment among young researchers, and prize was donated by the Taiwanese Society.

YEAR of 2018

  • Dr. Seung-Hwan Yoo( Professor, Department of Rural and Bio-systems Engineering at Chonnam National University, Korea)
  • Dr. Li-Chi Chiang( Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Disaster Prevention Engineering, National United University, Taiwan)
  • Dr. Yumi Yoshikawa(Professor, Department of Life and Environmental Agricultural Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Tottori University)

YEAR of 2019

  • Dr. Sheng-Wei Wang ( Manager, Sinotech Environmental Technology Ltd., Taiwan )
  • Dr. Chihiro Kato ( Department of Agricultural and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Agriculture and Life Science, Hirosaki University, Japan)
  • Dr. Yongchul Shin (Assistant Professor, School of Agricultural Civil & Bio-Industrial Engineering, Kyungpook National University)

YEAR of 2021

  • Dr. Sanghyun Lee ( Assistant Professor, Chungbuk National University ,Korea)
  • Dr. Hajime Kojima ( Institute for Rural Engineering, NARO, National Agriculture and Food Research Organization, Japan)
  • Dr. Pei-Yuan Chen ( Assistant Professor, Graduate Institute of Hydrological and Oceanic Sciences, National Central University, Taiwan)

YEAR of 2022

  • Dr. Toshihiko Anzai (Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences)
  • Prof. Shu-Yuan Pan (Assistant Professor, National Taiwan University)
  • Prof. Won-Ho Nam (Associate Professor, School of Social Safety and Systems Engineering, Hankyong National University, Anseong, Korea)

YEAR of 2023

  • Dr. Yuma Shimamoto (Institute of Agriculture, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan)
  • Dr. Yu-Li Wang (Assistant professor, National Taiwan University)
  • Dr. Eunmi Hong (College of Agriculture and Life Science, Kangwon National University, Korea)